Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Translate this page

For Braille, large print or audio, please contact us.

Parent View - Give Ofsted your view on your child's school

ur Nawton CP School & Rosedale Abbey CP School Federation Governing Body 

Nawton CP School and Rosedale Abbey CP School formally Federated in April 2013.
As January 2017, the Governors are:


Anthony Davies LA                       
Ruth Smith   Co-opted                CHAIR
Sheryl Woodward      Parent
Karen Saunders       Co-opted
Steph Myers         Parent
Sarah Steele              Co-opted
Rebekah Fordham-Brown               Teaching Staff
Karen Parker Co-opted Staff
Laura Coates Co-opted             VICE CHAIR
Trevor Dale        Co-opted
Nicola Johnson          Headteacher
Natalie Roberts  Co-opted

The Clerk is Mick Prince, who can be contacted via either school's office.

Should you require copies of public documents relating to governors' meetings (committee meetings & full governing body meetings), you can request that these are made available to view in school, are e-mailed to you or that hard copies are sent to you. (Some elements of governor meeting minutes do remain confidential.)

 The Federation GB has 12 members:

  • One appointed by North Yorkshire County Council (Local Authority)
  • Two elected by parents (1 from Nawton CP community / 1 from Rosedale Abbey CP community)
  • Seven Co-opted Community Governors (drawn from across both communities)
  • One elected by the Staff
  • The Headteacher

Cookie Policy

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.

Do you accept?